Season of Change

PernixData logo   Fall is one of my four favorite seasons. As the days grow cooler and shorter, the leaves start their color change. The yellow, orange, and red leaves leave the New England hillsides looking like they are on fire. The holiday season kicks off with Pumpkin Spice coffee and beers hitting the market. As Summer winds down into Fall, the season of change means different things to each one of us.
Today, I am turning over a new chapter in my life. After over six years as a Solutions Architect at Mosaic Technology, I am moving on to something new. Starting today, I am joining PernixData as a Systems Engineer. I will be focused on business opportunities in the Northeastern US and Canada. I’m very excited to join an amazing team at PernixData. The first time I saw FVP in action, I got excited. This technology changed the way I looked a things in a way similar to the first time I watched Mendel Rosenblum vMotion a virtual machine between hosts on stage at VMworld. From that moment on, I was hooked. When the opportunity to join the team at PernixData presented itself, I could not turn away.
I cannot say enough about the six years I spent at Mosaic Technology. I learned a great deal about this business and leveraged those skills and abilities I honed there to achieve my VCDX. While I am sorry to leave my Mosaic family, I am excited about the new opportunities in front of me with PernixData.
Change is all around us. You embrace it and take on the challenge, or you are swept under as it rolls along. I, for one, am enjoying the ride up front.

About timantz

I am a Solutions Architect at SimpliVity, helping people around the country with their virtualization, storage, backup and recovery projects.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Season of Change

  1. Jeff Sullivan says:

    Congrats Tim!

  2. Peter Chang says:

    We’re happy to have you on the team Tim! Enjoy the ride! (Phrasing, I know).

Leave a Reply

